Ishan departs after getting hit on helmet

IND vs SL LIVE Score – India chase 184: Rohit Sharma won the toss and opted to bowl first in the 2nd T20 against Sri Lanka in Dharamshala. But things didn’t go India’s way. Sri Lanka were determined to give India a fightback. Pathum Nissanka’s 75 and Dasun Shanaka’s 47 helped Sri Lanka set 184-run target for the hosts. Follow INDIA vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20 LIVE Updates on InsideSport.IN

Sri Lanka were off to a steday start with Danushka Gunathilaka and Pathum Nissanka bringing up 67-run opening stand. After Gunathilaka fell, India removed Charith Asalanka, Kamil Mishara and Dinesh Chandimal quickly.

IND vs SL Live Score: Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson rebuild after Ishan’s wicket; IND 55/2: Follow IND vs SL 2ND T20 LIVE Updates

However, Dashun Shanaka with a 19-ball 47 took the game away. Nissanka hammered 53-ball 75 as Sri Lanka scored 72 runs in the last four overs including a 23-run last over off Harshal Patel to set India a competitive 184-run target.

India Innings: 55/2


Over 6: Lahiru Kumara continues

  • Sanju Samson comes in.
  • WICKET! Lahiru gets his wicket, Ishan Kishan departs. Ishan wasn’t looking comfortable and this time, he played a loose shot and gave away his wicket.

Over 4: Lahiru Kumara continues

  • Ishan Kishan is hit on the helmet by a Kumara bouncer.

Over 2: Binura Fernando comes in

  • FOUR! Shreyas Iyer begins with a boundary on the long-on.

Over 1: Dushmantha Chameera begins for Sri Lanka

  • WICKET! Chameera gets his prized wicket, cleans up Rohit Sharma.
  • FOUR! Ishan Kishan finds the gap and sends Chameera for a 4.
  • Ishan Kishan and Rohit Sharma begin India’s chase.

IND vs SL Live Score: Rohit Sharma & Ishan Kishan begin 184-run chase: Follow IND vs SL 2ND T20 LIVE Updates

Sri Lanka Innings: 183/5


Over 20: Harshal Patel with the last over 

  • 23 runs from the over as Sri Lanka set 184-run target for India.

Over 18: Bumrah back in attack

  • FOUR! Scoop and four from Nissanka.

Over 17: Harshal Patel back in attack

  • SIX! Shanaka hits Harshal for another 6 to bring up 19 runs in the over.
  • SIX! Dasun Shanaka hammers Harshal for a big six.

Over 12: Bhuvneshwar Kumar back in attack

  • FOUR! Good fielding from Chahal but it goes to the boundary nonetheless.

Over 11: Harshal Patel back in attack

  • WICKET! Harshal Patel strikes and Kamil Mishara departs. Sri Lanka lose quick wickets.

Over 10: Chahal continues

  • WICKET! Fast and on the pads, Chahal gets Asalanka early. India fight back

IND vs SL Live Score: India chase 184 after Pathum Nissanka & Dasun Shanaka power SL to 183: Follow IND vs SL 2ND T20 LIVE Updates

Over 9: Ravindra Jadeja continues

  • Mixed over for Sri Lanka. 17 runs off it and a wicket for India.
  • WICKET! Gunathilaka tried to go against Jadeja again but a top edge meant, it went straight to Venkatesh Iyer.
  • SIX! Gunathilaka brings up consecutive boundaries, smashes Jadeja for a 6.
  • FOUR! Gunathilaka follows up with a 4.
  • SIX! Gunathilaka takes on Jadeja for a 6.

Over 8: Yuzvendra Chahal continues

  • FOUR! Sri Lankan openers continue to accelerate scoring. Nissanka hammers Chahal for a 4.

Over 7: Ravindra Jadeja comes in

  • FOUR! Top edge and it goes for a 4. Nissanka tried to reverse sweep but it took a top edge to go for a 4.

Over 6: Yuzvendra Chahal comes in

  • FOUR! Short, wide and Nissanka punishes Chahal with a boundary.

Over 5: Harshal Patel comes in

  • FOUR! Nissanka this time and he takes on Harshal for a 4.
  • FOUR! Gunathilaka pulls one for a 4.
  • Good start from Harshal

Over 4: Jasprit Bumrah continues

  • Just two runs off it.
  • Another excellent over from Bumrah.

Over 3: Bhuvneshwar Kumar continues

  • FOUR! Gunathilaka finally gets one, smashes in the cover for a 4.

Over 2: Jasprit Bumrah with the second over

  • DRS! Low fulltoss and it strikes on Gunathilaka’s pad. Rohit takes DRS but it was pitching outside the leg stump.
  • Bumrah begins with two wides

Over 1: Bhuvneshwar Kumar begins for India

  • Swinging deliveries from Bhuvi, troubles Gunathilaka.

As for Playing XI, India go unchanged. That means, no T20I debut for Mayank Agarwal. Sri Lanka have made two changes to the XI.

India Playing XI: Rohit Sharma(c), Ishan Kishan(w), Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson, Ravindra Jadeja, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal

Sri Lanka Playing XI: P Nissanka, D Gunathilaka, K Mishara, C Asalanka, D Chandimal (wk), D Shanaka (c), C Karunaratne, D Chameera, L Kumara, B Fernando, P Jayawickrama

“We are going to bowl first, just want to have a score in front of us. It’s going to get colder as the game goes on. Same team for us. The changes don’t depend on win or loss. It’s just about what the team wants. We also have at look at niggle/injuries. We also have to take care of the guys,” Rohit Sharma said at the toss.

IND vs SL Live Score: India chase 184 after Pathum Nissanka & Dasun Shanaka power SL to 183: Follow IND vs SL 2ND T20 LIVE Updates

18:05: No rain, Rohit Sharma & Co begin warm up

IND vs SL Live Score: Rohit Sharma wins toss, Sri Lanka bat first in 2nd T20, India go unchanged: Follow IND vs SL 2ND T20 LIVE Updates

13:58 – Match Day

12:53 PM : Rain likely to play spoilsport as India aim series win

IND vs SL Live Score: India chase 184 after Pathum Nissanka & Dasun Shanaka power SL to 183: Follow IND vs SL 2ND T20 LIVE Updates

Team India on RECORD winning streak – Target LONGEST Winning Streak T20I

  • Since the loss to New Zealand in the T20 World Cup, India haven’t lost any matches.
  • Under Rohit Sharma’s captaincy, India have won the New Zealand series 3-0 and the West Indies series 3-0 while lead the Sri Lanka series 1-0.
  • On Thursday, India made it 10 wins in a row to move just two wins away from registering the BIGGEST record.
  • India’s earlier record was seven when MS Dhoni led India to 7 consecutive T20 wins.

LONGEST Winning Streak T20I

Team Matches Span
Afghanistan 12 5 Feb 2018 – 15 Sep 2019
Romania 12* 17 Oct 2020 – 5 Sep 2021
Afghanistan 11 27 Mar 2016 – 12 Mar 2017
Uganda 11 11 Sep 2021 – 22 Oct 2021
India 10* 3 Nov 2021- 24 Feb 2022


Most Consecutive T20I Wins: Rohit Sharma eyes BIGGEST RECORD,…

IND vs SL LIVE: Ishan Kishan’s ‘BIG THANK YOU’ to captain Rohit Sharma for tips during the West Indies series: CHECK OUT

IND vs SL Live Score: India chase 184 after Pathum Nissanka & Dasun Shanaka power SL to 183: Follow IND vs SL 2ND T20 LIVE Updates

– Advertisement –

Source link