Mitchell Marsh does not use DRS, make a BIG BLUNDER


IPL 2022: DC vs LSG LIVE: Delhi Capitals’ Mitchell Marsh made a big blunder on Sunday against Lucknow Super Giants. The Australian walked away after being given out by the on-field umpires for nicking a ball to the keeper. The replays however suggested that there was no edge but the batsman walked away even without taking the DRS, in a moment of brain fade. Follow DC vs LSG LIVE scores on InsideSport.IN 

IPL 2022: Delhi Capitals make a BIG BLUNDER, Mitchell Marsh does not use DRS and turns out to be NOT OUT – Watch video

IPL 2022 Points Table / IPL 2022 Orange Cap / IPL 2022 Purple Cap / IPL 2022 Full Schedule / IPL 2022 Most FOURS / IPL 2022 Most SIXES

Chasing a target of 195, Delhi Capitals got off to a poor start with openers getting out to single digit scores. Delhi were stuttering at 13/2 before Mitchell Marsh and Rishabh Pant built on a terrific partnership.

Marsh, who has struggled in his two previous matches this season got into the act finally by taking on the Lucknow bowlers. The duo began the assault and raised a 50-run partnership off just 15 balls.

However, Krishnappa Gowtham was introduced into the attack in the eight over and in his very first ball, Marsh tried to play a shot on the off-side but got beaten. The ball was very close to the bat and wicket-keeper Quinton de Kock collected the ball and immediately began celebrating. The on-field umpire too raised his finger.

A dejected Mitchell Marsh didn’t opt for the DRS and walked back to the dugout straightaway. However replays showed that the batsman has not even nicked the delivery. Had he opted for DRS, he would have been saved.

IPL 2022: Delhi Capitals make a BIG BLUNDER, Mitchell Marsh does not use DRS and turns out to be NOT OUT – Watch video



Source link