Proteas skipper Bavuma learns from Hardik Pandya, CHECK How?

IND vs SA T20 Series LIVE – David Miller Batting Position? It seems South African skipper Temba Bavuma has taken a leaf out of Hardik Pandya’s style of captaincy. After seeing Miller’s performance in IPL 2022 under Pandya, Bavuma will now have a HEART to HEART chat with Miller on his batting position: Follow IND vs SA T20 Series LIVE Updates and Scores on InsideSport.IN.

IND vs SA T20 Series: Captain KL Rahul & coach Rahul Dravid ready to take 3 BIG-DECISION before 1st T20 vs South Africa: Check…

  • David Miller had a productive IPL 2022, which saw him score more than 400 runs
  • South Africa and Bavuma plan to use Miller in the same manner as Gujarat Titans (GT)
  • India vs South Africa T20I series will begin on June 9 at the Arun Jaitley Stadium

IND vs SA T20 Series LIVE: Temba Bavuma takes leaf out of Hardik Pandya’s BOOK, ‘will have heart to heart conversation with David Miller on his batting position for India series’

IPL 2022: David Miller reflects back on the extraordinary journey after winning first IPL title
David Miller scored 481 runs in the IPL 2022 as Gujarat Titans won the title on the first time of asking

Also Read: ENG vs NZ, Day 1 Stumps: New Zealand make STUNNING comeback with the ball after batting collapse, ENG 116/7 – Follow ENG vs NZ Ball by Ball LIVE Updates

David Miller Batting Position?  Miller starred for Gujarat Titans in their IPL title victory batting at No. 4. But his batting position in South African line up has stayed uncertain. Sometimes he is sent at No. 5 or at No. 6.

This has made Miller unsure and unhappy about his role in the team. But now seeing Miller performing brilliantly in IPL. Bavuma has decided to have a chat with Miller on his batting number.

While the conversation still continues on where will Miller will feature, Bavum added, “David has performed exceptionally well at the IPL and I’m sure that will do a world of good for his confidence and whatever insecurities might be there.

“And if there are those feelings within our team, I guess one will need to have those conversations.

“In the conversations I’ve had with David he has never expressed those feelings to me. What I know is David is an integral member in our team, and we trust his performances will continue well into the future,” Bavuma concluded as his team left for India.

gettyimages 1236136858 594x594 1
South Africa’s captain Temba Bavuma (R) and South Africa’s David Miller celebrate a dismissal

Also Read: ENG vs NZ LIVE Broadcast: England vs New Zealand 1st test starts in Lord’s TODAY, Sony Sports to BROADCAST series LIVE in INDIA: Follow LIVE UPDATES

Sensational Miller with emphatic IPL 2022 –

  • David Miller was seen in astonishing form for the GT in the IPL 2022 as he was an instrumental part of the title-winning squad.
  • While batting at No.4 miller notched 481 runs in for the franchise as he alongside Hardik Pandya were sensational for the team.
  • If Miller can replicate his form for the national side, South Africa can stop India from registering a record 13th T20I win.

Schedule for the South Africa tour of India-

South Africa tour of India, 2022

Sr. No. Day Date Match Venue
1 Thursday 9th June 1st T20I Delhi
2 Sunday 12th June 2nd T20I Cuttack
3 Tuesday 14th June 3rd T20I Vizag
4 Friday 17th June 4th T20I Rajkot
5 Sunday 19th June 5th T20I Bengaluru


India squad: KL Rahul (C), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (vice-captain, wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik.

South Africa squad: Temba Bavuma (C), Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Rassie van der Dussen and Marco Jansen.

Follow InsideSport on GOOGLE NEWS/Follow All IND vs SA T20 Series LIVE Updates and Scores on InsideSport.IN.

Source link