The Best FIFA Men’s Player Award 2021

Juventus, with Ronaldo on the team, lost its long-time hold on the Serie A title, placing fourth, and defending champion Portugal was eliminated in the round of 16 at Euro 2020. Salah was rewarded for another standout year with Liverpool by joining the shortlist for the second time. He placed third in 2018 behind winner Luka Modric and Ronaldo.

In a year when Messi moved from Barcelona to Paris Saint-Germain, he peaked by helping Argentina win the Copa America for his first senior title with the national team. He won his seventh career Ballon d’Or trophy last month.

Lewandowski broke two Bundesliga records by scoring 41 goals for Bayern Munich in the 2020-21 season and 43 in the calendar year of 2021. Both marks were held since 1972 by another Bayern great, Gerd Muller.

Also Read: Best FIFA Awards 2021: All you need to know about the FIFA Best Awards; Time, Date, Venue, Live telecast details

Best FIFA Men’s Player Award 2021:

Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich, Poland)

Mohamed Sala (Liverpool, Egypt)

Lionel Messi (Barcelona/PSG, Argentina)

Women’s Player of the Year:

Source link